Business Intelligence & Advanced Analytics

We find what you need to know to take good decisions out of your data

Data has become a decisive factor in both production and general business success. Analysts expect data and its evaluation by business intelligence (BI) and analytics to result in an economic boom, not unlike the discovery of oil. However, even if it is difficult to quantify its significance, the effects are undeniable: new business models focusing on data collection and evaluation are emerging, value chains are shifting, and companies are differentiating themselves from their competitors through data-driven business models.

Challenges and opportunities are closely related. Just think of banks and fin-tech companies, universities and MOOCs, brick-and-mortar retailers and e-commerce.

Data expertise
& comprehensive solutions

We offer both, as despite all the euphoria, companies often lack the expertise to exploit the potential of their data. You need the right strategy and technology to turn raw data into valuable information. You need to evaluate large amounts of heterogeneous data in different data sources and apply the findings to business decisions. If this succeeds, you can increase customer satisfaction, improve internal processes, and optimise production processes. Perhaps you just want to put your operational management on a solid data basis and improve planning at the same time?

The possibilities are many: everyone’s looking for ways to engage in data extraction, advanced analytics, reports, and AI. We provide your company with the necessary expertise and work with you to implement enterprise-wide strategies to collect data and transform it into information using state-of-the-art analytics. In short, we help you become a data-driven company.

Technology is important,
but strategy comes first

Technology is important, but only strategy brings success

Business intelligence, reporting, Hadoop, MapReduce, R, analytics, data mining, data lake, closed-loop analytics, predictive analytics, operational BI, advanced analytics: lots of jargon and buzzwords are out there about data and technology. To help you cut a clear path through this jungle of concepts and ensure you reap the best benefits for your organisation, we at diligent have studied these technologies extensively, evaluated them, and had our employees are already certified in the most promising ones (Splunk and AB Initio).

Even before we start discussing details, we start working with you to analyse your processes, develop the right big data strategy, and design an advanced analytics concept.

Only then will we advise you on the selection of the optimal software. It doesn’t matter whether you want to introduce a completely new system, expand an existing one, or just add more intelligence to sub-areas. Once the foundations have been laid, sales have risen and initial successes have been achieved, only then will we start discussing how artificial intelligence can support your business objectives or whether we can use deep learning to further optimise your knowledge of the customer.

The sequence
of events

We start with a thorough analysis of the status quo: What data do you already have in-house? What data formats are available and how can we ensure data quality? What knowledge does the company need and how can this knowledge be gained from the data? Which analytics models do we need to increase sales? How do we reduce waste in production?

Your added value

We provide process-oriented advice to ensure your success. We therefore do not limit ourselves to technology, but combine market and industry expertise as well as our knowledge of in-house processes with solid IT knowledge.

Our procedure

Creating a clear profile of your status quo gives a precise starting point from which we can work together to begin defining your goals. As soon as the starting and ending points of the project are defined, our team will work with you to determine the course between those two points: strategy, technical requirements, resources, and implementation.
We understand your path towards more intelligence, BI, and advanced analytics as part of a comprehensive whole. It’s not just about software, but about change management. In addition to strategy and implementation, this also includes extensive employee training. If you want to differentiate yourself from the competition, you need to be independent and confident in handling data and analyses.

We are also independent consultants and are not bound to any specific product family. You can count on getting a tailor-made solution from diligent that fits your technical requirements and business goals.

Our Services

Our consulting services focus on guaranteeing a lasting and successful digital transformation,
together with tailor-made business processes.

CONSULTING

 

Whether you are introducing a completely new system or want to optimise an existing one, we are with you every step of the way. We analyse your processes, then work with you to develop a suitable digital strategy and advise you on the right choice of software.

Read more

CUSTOMER JOURNEY
MANAGEMENT

We’re technology experts, not nerds. We think beyond the boundaries of IT and combine technology, processes, and people. And you can count on us to help you achieve your goals by recommending the most effective solutions for you and your employees.

Read more

DID WE PIQUE YOUR INTEREST?

Ask us what solutions we have for your industry …

Business Intelligence & Advanced Analytics

Mit uns gewinnen Sie Entscheidungswissen aus Ihren Daten

Daten sind zu einem entscheidenden Produktions- und Erfolgsfaktor geworden. Analysten erwarten von Daten und ihrer Auswertung durch Business Intelligence (BI) und Analytics sogar einen wirtschaftlichen Wachstumsschub, wie es die Entdeckung des Öls bewirkt hat. Doch selbst wenn sich die Bedeutung nur schwer quantifizieren lässt, die Auswirkungen sind unzweifelhaft: Neue Geschäftsmodelle mit Fokus auf Datensammlung und -auswertung entstehen, Wertschöpfungsketten verschieben sich, Unternehmen differenzieren sich gegenüber Wettbewerbern durch ihr datengetriebenes Geschäftsmodell. Herausforderungen und Chancen liegen eng beieinander – man denke nur an Banken und FinTecs, Universitäten und MOOCs oder stationäre Händler und E-Commerce.

Daten-Expertise &
Analyse-Lösungen

Bei aller Euphorie: Oft fehlt Unternehmen die Expertise, um das Potenzial ihrer Daten auszuschöpfen. Sie benötigen die richtige Strategie und Technologie, erst dann werden Rohdaten zu wertvollen Informationen. Es gilt, große Menge heterogener Daten in verschiedenen Datenquellen (Big Data) auszuwerten und für Geschäftsentscheidungen zu nutzen. Gelingt dies, können Sie die Zufriedenheit Ihrer Kunden erhöhen, interne Prozesse verbessern oder Produktionsprozesse optimieren. Vielleicht wollen Sie auch einfach nur Ihre betriebliche Steuerung auf eine solide Daten-Grundlage stellen und gleichzeitig die Planung verbessern?

Die Möglichkeiten sind vielfältig – Daten-Extraktion, Advanced Analytics, Reports oder KI sind überall gefragt. Wir stellen Ihrem Unternehmen die nötige Expertise zur Verfügung und implementieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen unternehmensweite Strategien, um Daten zu sammeln und mithilfe modernster Analysen in Informationen umzuwandeln. Kurzum: wir unterstützen Sie dabei, zum datengetriebenen Unternehmen zu werden.

Technik ist wichtig,
aber erst Strategie

Technik ist wichtig, aber erst Strategie bringt den Erfolg

Business Intelligence, Reporting, Hadoop, MapReduce, R, Analytics, Data Mining, Data Lake, Closed-Loop-Analytics, Predictive Analytics, Operational BI, Advanced Anaytics – Begriffe, Technologien und auch Buzzwords gibt es reichlich rund um das Thema Daten. Um Sie im Begriffsdschungel zu beraten und den Nutzen für Ihre Organisation sicherzustellen, haben wir uns bei diligent intensiv mit den Technologien auseinandergesetzt, diese evaluiert und unsere Mitarbeiter bei vielversprechenden Technologien zertifizieren lassen (Splunk und AB Initio).

Als Startpunkt und noch vor allen technischen Diskussionen analysieren wir mit Ihnen die Prozesse, helfen bei der Entwicklung der richtigen Big Data-Strategie und konzipieren mit Ihnen das Advanced Analytics-Konzept. Erst dann beraten wir Sie bei der Auswahl der optimalen Software.

Ganz gleich übrigens, ob Sie ein komplett neues System einführen, ein bestehendes System erweitern oder nur Teilbereiche mit mehr Intelligenz ausstatten wollen. Sind die Grundlagen gelegt, der Umsatz gestiegen, die ersten Erfolge erzielt – dann überlegen wir gerne mit Ihnen weiter, wie etwa künstliche Intelligenz die Geschäftsziele unterstützen kann oder ob wir mit Deep Learning die Kenntnis des Kunden noch weiter optimieren können.

Der Ablauf

Am Anfang steht die gründliche Analyse der Ausgangssituation, etwa: Welche Daten sind im Haus vorhanden? In welchen Formaten liegen Daten vor und wie können wir die Datenqualität sichern? Welche Erkenntnisse benötigt das Unternehmen und wie lassen sich diese aus den Daten gewinnen? Welche Analyse-Modelle benötigen wir zur Umsatzseigerung? Wie senken wir in der Produktion den Ausschuss?

Ihr Mehrwert

Wir beraten prozessorientiert, um Ihren Erfolg sicherzustellen. Daher beschränken wir uns nicht auf Technik, sondern verbinden Markt- und Branchenexpertise sowie Kenntnisse von unternehmensinternen Prozessen mit solidem IT-Wissen.

So gehen wir vor

Die Analyse des Status quo liefert einen präzisen Ausgangspunkt für die anschließende Definition der Ziele. Sobald Anfang und Ende des Projekts klar sind, geht unser Projektteam zusammen mit Ihnen daran, den Weg zu bestimmen: Strategie, technische Anforderungen, Ressourcen und Maßnahmen. Die Implementierung verstehen wir umfassend: Es geht nicht nur um Software, sondern auch um Analyse-Konzepte und Change Management. Damit wird Ihr Unternehmen so agil, dass es dem Wettbewerb immer einen Schritt voraus ist – mindestens.

Zusätzlich beraten wir Sie produktunabhängig. Sie können sich darauf verlassen: Von diligent bekommen Sie eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung, die zu Ihren technischen Erfordernissen und geschäftlichen Zielen passt.

Unsere Leistungen

Unsere Beratungsleistungen garantieren nachhaltige Erfolge bei der digitalen Transformation und sorgen für maßgeschneiderte Geschäftsprozesse.

BERATUNG

 

Ob Sie ein System komplett neu einführen oder ein bestehendes System optimieren möchten – wir begleiten Sie von Anfang an. Wir analysieren Ihre Prozesse, erarbeiten mit Ihnen die richtige Strategie, definieren Abläufe und beraten Sie bei der Software-Auswahl.

Weiterlesen

CUSTOMER JOURNEY MANAGEMENT

Wir sind Technologieexperten, aber keine Nerds. Wir denken über die Grenzen der IT hinaus und verzahnen Technologie, Prozesse und Menschen. Sie können sich darauf verlassen: Damit Sie Ihre Ziele erreiche, empfehlen wir Ihnen die effizientesten Lösungen – für Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter.

Weiterlesen

HABEN WIR IHR INTERESSE GEWECKT?

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Leistungen und wie wir diese individuell auch auf Ihre Unternehmensabläufe und -ziele anpassen